Special Announcement!
Image by Myriams-Fotos / via Pixabay

Special Announcement!

Let’s break out the champagne! It’s time to celebrate!

Shattered, my YA speculative thriller, is now available on Amazon in Kindle and paperback! I am beyond thrilled to have Marris’ story sent out to the world, and I truly hope readers fall in love with the story like I did.

So, what’s it about? Here’s a little description:

Shattered, a ghost suspense novelOnly through death… do you learn the truth.

Marris Sheffield, a fifteen-year-old orphan living in a late 21st century academy for unwanted children, is just three years away from phasing out of the program and becoming a valuable member of society. Until then, she’s stuck within the confines of the academy’s heavily fortified grounds.

All is going as expected… until the kids become sick with an undisclosed illness and then a series of deaths occur, deaths which lead Marris and others to question the academy’s agenda. Rumors have made the rounds. Rumors about the screams coming from the basement. Rumors about what the academy does inside its medical center. And rumors about what really happens to the kids who are adopted.

But those are just rumors…

It’s not until her own death that Marris learns the chilling truth about what really goes on inside the academy, what led to her death, and what brought her to the academy in the first place seven long years ago.

Now, armed with this new information, she must find a way to stop the academy and save her friends before it’s too late.

Shattered is an emotional and harrowing tale of pain, loss, and the fight for love that not even death can overcome. Fans of Divergent, Reboot, Burned, and anything ghost suspense are sure to enjoy this speculative thriller.

To order your copy, visit Amazon today! – https://www.amazon.com/author/jodycalkins

Jody Calkins
Follow Me

Jody Calkins

MG/YA Author & Book Editor at Emery Road Writing Services, LLC
Jody Calkins is a MG/YA Author & Book Editor, Writer's Coach, Content Marketing Strategist, Blogger, Pilot's Wife. Author of SHATTERED, a YA speculative thriller. Her editing services and training programs help novelists improve their writing skills, get motivated to write, improve productivity and time management, and battle self-doubt and other roadblocks. She works with middle-grade, young adult, and adult books in a variety of genres including Sci-Fi, Fantasy, Mystery, Thriller, and Self-Help.
Jody Calkins
Follow Me

Latest posts by Jody Calkins (see all)