Special Announcement!
Image by Myriams-Fotos / via Pixabay

Special Announcement!

Let’s break out the champagne! It’s time to celebrate!

Shattered, my YA speculative thriller, is now available on Amazon in Kindle and paperback! I am beyond thrilled to have Marris’ story sent out to the world, and I truly hope readers fall in love with the story like I did.

So, what’s it about? Here’s a little description:

Shattered, a ghost suspense novelOnly through death… do you learn the truth.

Marris Sheffield, a fifteen-year-old orphan living in a late 21st century academy for unwanted children, is just three years away from phasing out of the program and becoming a valuable member of society. Until then, she’s stuck within the confines of the academy’s heavily fortified grounds.

All is going as expected… until the kids become sick with an undisclosed illness and then a series of deaths occur, deaths which lead Marris and others to question the academy’s agenda. Rumors have made the rounds. Rumors about the screams coming from the basement. Rumors about what the academy does inside its medical center. And rumors about what really happens to the kids who are adopted.

But those are just rumors…

It’s not until her own death that Marris learns the chilling truth about what really goes on inside the academy, what led to her death, and what brought her to the academy in the first place seven long years ago.

Now, armed with this new information, she must find a way to stop the academy and save her friends before it’s too late.

Shattered is an emotional and harrowing tale of pain, loss, and the fight for love that not even death can overcome. Fans of Divergent, Reboot, Burned, and anything ghost suspense are sure to enjoy this speculative thriller.

To order your copy, visit Amazon today! – https://www.amazon.com/author/jodycalkins

Follow Me

Jody Calkins

Author of The Hexon Code Series at Emery Road Writing Services, LLC
Author of The Hexon Code. Futuristic Thriller/Drama Fiction Writer. Pilot's Wife. Learning Swedish & Turkish. Cat Lover. http://amazon.com/author/jodycalkins
Jody Calkins
Follow Me